To those who know me well, it is no secret how inspired I am by the Australian artist Nirrimi Joy Firebrace. Although she is predominantly a photographer, it is her words that captivate me the most.

She tells the story of her life so beautifully on her blog Fire and Joy. Sometimes her posts are bursting with happiness and love. However, she never shies away from talking about the darker times with courage and honesty.

Yesterday, I read the most deeply moving post of hers yet (in my humble opinion). It is the story of her little brother, who she tragically lost a few months ago. To read the post, click here.

What do you think about Nirrimi’s stories? Do her blog posts feel like chapters from a book to you as well? Let me know in the comments section.

3611877647

Photo credit: fireandjoy.com

