Hello, and welcome to Spilled Ink Chronicles. The inspiration for my blog name comes from the #spilledink hashtag on Tumblr, a way that young and upcoming writers would label their creative work in order to be found by other likeminded users. I used to spend hours trawling through these posts, falling in love with writing over and over again.

Now I don’t use that website so much anymore. But even though I felt like I’d outgrown that particular space, I did miss having a platform where I could talk freely about the things that interested me, as well as connect with other creatives. Then one day it hit me. Why not create my own space instead?

I hope this blog will become both a creative outlet and a way to connect with other storytellers. Won’t you join me?

katharinefilm

Things I love: books, coffee and looking away in photos. 

 

